Testimonials

Hear what past clients have to say about their experience.

Testimonials

1-32 of 65
  • "She is a rock star in our eyes!"

    This is our third time utilizing Lara as our real estate agent. She sold my mothers home in 2019, helped us to find a new home in 2021 and then sold our home in Seattle in 2021. I am sure that we must have tried her patience looking for the perfect home for us, which took a year and a half.As soon as we found our new home, Lara rearranged her schedule to assist us in looking at the home. She walked us through what the process would be as well as what we should expect in the negotiation for the home. She provided our bid and kept us apprised every few hours on the progress. We discussed the inspection report and what to do or not to request, which helped in getting the home. We closed in 2 weeks!!!!!! On to the Seattle home which we needed to sell, Lara did a walk through and made suggestions on what we needed to do to make it ready for the market. We wisely followed her suggestion to do a inspection to help us know exactly what we needed to concentrate on. Again Lara's eye for design and color assisted us in deciding floor color as well as paint. If we did not know which way to turn, she was there to make suggestions or provide us with companies that we could utilize. We completed the inspection report issues, Lara placed it on the market and the home sold within 7 days. We highly recommend her to assist you in either buying or selling a home! She is a rock star in our eyes.
    read more

    xandis
    09/07/2021
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Lara was essential during our house search. She know everything there is to know about every imaginable process and more. She was great at pointing out issues and qualities when we didn’t see them. And negotiation wise, she was spot on. We were successful in our first offer ever.We would definitely recommend her excellent work and we will surely contact her again for any real state needs in the future.
    read more

    06/06/2020 - CAROLINA DE ARANTES MONTAGNA
    Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Edmonds, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Lara was a wonderful asset to my husband and I throughout our first home buying experience. We were new to the whole process and Lara took the time to explain everything as we went. She was extremely knowledgeable of the whole process and gave excellent advice about the homes we saw with her.She is a true master of her craft not to mention a very friendly easy to get along with person. We were very grateful for the whole experience with Lara and would not hesitate to recommend her to our friends and family. We will for sure reach out again for our next home buying adventure.
    read more

    05/10/2019 - Sara Condra
    Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Seatac, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Lara was a pleasure to work with. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and kept my boyfriend and I in the loop every step of the way. We've never bought a home before, and she made the whole process easy, from looking at condos to getting the keys. We would absolutely work with her again!

    02/05/2020 - meghana610
    Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Edmonds, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Our experience with Lara surpassed all of our expectations. If I could give her a higher rating, I would. My 94 year old mom recently passed and we decided our family home of 66 years needed new owners. We interviewed a couple of other agents but once we interviewed Lara our decision was made.Her knowledge of the area and the local market was incredible, she was very up front and honest on why she priced the house as she did and during the sale process, she was spot on. Not only did she hand hold us through the process, she went above and beyond to assist with providing contractors, removing unused furniture and doing some painting and touch up herself. Amazing! She staged the home to the point we didn't recognize it and invited all the neighbors around to the open house. We had an offer within a week and the entire sale process went flawless. Her communication during the entire process was incredible. I could go on and on but if you ever want to sell or buy a home/property, Lara is the one you should have representing you!
    read more

    11/08/2019 - kcmphillips
    Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Seattle, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    My husband and I were complete newbies to the home-buying process, so we were very fortunate to have met Lara fairly early on in our search for a new home. Starting with laying out the steps in the home-buying process in great detail during our first meeting with her,right to using her experience and expertise during the final inspection to ensure our new construction home was completed to our satisfaction, Lara’s in-depth knowledge and calming presence was something we could count on. She was always available whenever we had questions (no matter how silly they were :) ) or got nervous about whether we were taking the right decisions. The insight, feedback and suggestions she shared with us on the possibilities we considered, truly felt like those of a very knowledgeable friend looking out for our best interests throughout the process and that eventually helped our selection process evolve into a fruitful outcome for us. We would highly recommend Lara to anyone looking for an agent to represent them in their search for a new home :)
    read more

    03/31/2019 - varsha ganesh2011
    Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in North Bend, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    "Lara was beyond everything I hoped for with my first realtor experience. She helped me in ways that I didn't even realize I needed." - Me To start, Lara was a referral from a co-worker who just raved about her experience which now I understand why. Lara went through everything with me to make sure that I felt informed.She took extra time to hit on things again when she could tell that I was just nodding (because that's what you are supposed to do when someone is explaining a new process to you even though you don't fully understand). After my first meeting, I was sold (not on a house yet, that would be inhuman, but I'll get to that). Lara took extensive notes on my needs, wants, likes, dislikes and everything in between so that she would be able to help narrow down the search as precisely as possible. Her knowledge of the area's, the transit lines, and eta for where I need to be on a day to day basis really helped me make a truly informed decision. Because I am a design nut, she played the "how would I place my stuff?" game with me which was absolutely the way to my heart. After a relatively short period of time, I found a home! (Cue the champagne!) This experience could have easily been stressful and overwhelming for me. Lara would text me updates, keep me informed, meet me where I needed based on my work schedule and would go back to places if I needed to see it again. (Side note, due the fact that I am hard of hearing, Lara took extra steps to make sure that she was facing me when talking, texting instead of calling, and repeated things that I missed. Might seem like a small gesture but made a BIG impact on me). I will absolutely work with Lara again when it's time for me to upgrade homes. I plan on giving her information out to anyone looking for a realtor. I have so much respect for her and I cannot overstate how much of a pleasure it was working with her.
    read more

    12/04/2019 - zuser20170521044130316
    Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 in Seattle, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Lara is a fantastic agent to work with. We found Lara through Zillow and she was excellent in every step of the process in helping us to find and buy a home remotely in the Seattle area. She is knowledgeable, well-connected and is always on your side during the ups and downs of home-buying in a competitive market.You will have a great experience working with Lara, she goes above and beyond in her work. Highly recommended!
    read more

    08/04/2020 - user53606501
    Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Seattle, WA.
  • "We loved working with Lara!"

    As first-time homebuyers, we loved working with Lara! She is so knowledgeable and we felt so confident in her guidance throughout the whole process. She was very responsive and a fierce negotiator. Would absolutely recommend her and work with her again.

    12/21/2020 - Laura Kirk
    Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Seatac, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Lara has been amazing from the start to the end. Last year my husband and I were "looking" but not actively getting ready to sell or purchase our house we were in. We found a house we liked and needed an agent, we knew some agents but I contacted the agent "online" and it was Lara,she was professional and knowledgeable. After explaining our situation about wanting property out in Snohomish and were not ready to sell (we had a lot of "updating" to do in our house and we were in the middle of remodeling). Lara continued to check in with us through email seeing how we were progressing with the remodeling. After contacting her about a house we were interested, we met her on the property. She was super nice, sweet, upbeat and professional. I knew we would have a great relationship. We kept in touch through out the summer with properties that we liked and wanted to check out. We were trying to hurry though our long list of things to do with our house to sell. We had Lara come out to our messy unorganized house and tell us what we should do to help the house sell quick. She sure knew what she was talking about because when we finally got the house on the market we sold it in FOUR days in OCTOBER, an unusual month to sell. Lara staged our house so beautifully I was in awe that our house could be beautiful, in fact, Lara and her amazing decorating skills have inspired me in decorating our new living room similar to the way she staged our old living room. Lara has extreme knowledge of selling/buying. I referred her to my parents which are using her expertise to help them find a rare house/property while they are snowbirds. She has been working with them long distance, video taping houses/properties for them. This tells you Lara does anything and everything to make her clients happy. We would choose to use Lara if we EVER sell our house and we will always refer her to everybody even though we have friends that are agents, I don't think they can beat her expertise and knowledge!
    read more

    12/19/2018 - user3721561
    Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Everett, WA.
  • "She's a dream!"

    I cannot say enough good things about Lara. Seriously... she's a dream. And while we hope to live in the home we bought forever, we can't wait to work with Lara again! Lara has deep knowledge of this market, so it was easy to trust her with everything along the way. But even more than that,she brings authenticity and "relaxed" energy to each moment, propelling you forward without feeling pressured or coerced. I felt like she was always looking out for us which meant everything. My sweetheart and I were first-time home buyers and Lara was an amazing partner, advocate, and overall resource throughout the entire process. She helped us understand the steps of home buying -- patiently answering our many, many, many questions along the way -- and walked through the whole thing with us, responding to emails, texts, and phone calls in a timely manner. She really listened to what we hoped to find, and went above & beyond consistently. We felt like her priority, even though our budget was modest. As an added bonus, we had a few renovations we wanted to take on before moving in and Lara kindly shared her experience working with various companies & contractors, so we felt prepared to make the home "our own" with people we knew would do the job well. If we ever need a realtor again in any capacity, Lara will be our first call! We LOVE our new home and certainly credit Lara with helping us find the perfect place for us. Show less
    read more

    01/05/2021 - zuser20200712192338632
    Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Seattle, WA.
  • "Lara’s expertise and experience are priceless!"

    Lara’s expertise and experience are priceless. She goes above and beyond for her clients. Multiple times she went out of her way to “go to bat” for us. She made sure to do everything possible to protect us as sellers. I felt safe and confident using her services. Lara also did an incredible job staging our home too.It was so beautiful I even questioned why we were leaving it. We had an incredible offer within 24 hours of listing and we know that was mostly due to the amount of preparation and work Lara put in beforehand. She used an incredible photographer and had great recommendations for cleaners, contractors and anything else we needed. I literally could not recommend someone more. Don’t settle for less, Lara is the right choice.
    read more

    01/15/2021 - zuser20171105193452753
    Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Lake Stevens, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    As first-time home buyers, my wife and I relied heavily on Lara's expertise and experience to navigate the multiple steps to buying our home. We began the process feeling fairly intimidated, but Lara quickly put us at ease with her knowledge of the region and quick responses to even the smallest of questions.Once we were inside a potential home, she continued to impress us with her detailed information about the property we were viewing and suggestions about ways we could change/update it to fit our needs - all of which were accompanied by her kind, warm, and friendly personality. Additionally, the home we ended up buying was way outside of Lara's usual area of work, but we never once heard her complain about the multiple times she drove over an hour to help us on-sight for inspections, walk-throughs, etc. Truly, a class act. Lara was the perfect realtor for us and while we don't plan to buy anther home any time soon, if/when we do, Lara will be our first phone call. No doubt about it.
    read more

    12/18/2018 - jonathanaiken13
    Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in University Place, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    It was a pleasure working with Lara during the process of buying a house on my own for the first time. She walked me through every step of the way and made suggestions and recommendations tailored to my situation. With her knowledge, professionalism, and dedication I was able to find a place to call home.I absolutely would work with her again and recommend her to my friends and family.
    read more

    06/22/2020 - AmandaAlmanza1
    Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Renton, WA.
  • "I can't recommend her highly enough!"

    I don't even know where to begin this review... Lara was amazing and I can't recommend her highly enough. My purchase was complicated because I live in South Carolina... and during these COVID times, I couldn't be there in person. Let me start at the beginning...I was just about to close on the sale of the dream home my husband and I had built 6 years ago (I was selling because he passed away) when our son who lives in Seattle let me know that the condo unit under his was available and would I be interested in buying. WOW to be just one flight of stairs away from my 7 and 5 year old grandchildren... ahhh... YES! He reached out to the owner who was just about to list... and we were able to avoid commissions and move quickly. My son reached out to Lara who had been his agent when he purchased his condo and she agreed to take this on for a fixed fee. The sellers were a young couple, selling for the first time and we all needed guidance. Lara was responsive, usually responding within minutes, always available, even when she was on PTO, helping both sides of the sale. And adding to the complications, I wanted to establish an LLC so if we wanted to rent the condo when I'm not visiting in the future it would limit my personal liability. She was able to recommend a great attorney. The close was complete in less than 4 weeks. She was able to recommend and work with the home inspection firm, schedule and attend the inspection, and we had report in 3 days, allowing the sellers time to complete remediation. This was the smoothest closing I've ever been a part of, and over 35+ years since our first home purchase, there have been many. Lara was kind, calm, reassuring, competent and always there. She called last Friday to tell me that the deed was transferred to my LLC. I shared with her that it was a little anticlimactic and she understood and promised to arrive with champagne when I do finally make it to Seattle. Then this morning the most beautiful floral arrangement arrived! Lara is so thoughtful and kind! I can't wait get my vaccine and get on a plane to Seattle... and have that glass of champagne with Lara! Thank you Lara!
    read more

    02/11/2021 - Ellen Browne
    Bought a Apartment home in 2021 in Seattle, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    We're so fortunate to have had Lara as our realtor! We live out of state and needed a knowledgeable Seattle realtor and after interviewing several we picked Lara without hesitation. All aspects of the listing, sale and closing went so very well! Our advise to anyone looking for a realtor: selectLara!
    read more

    12/12/2018 - cscu11
    Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Seattle, WA.
  • "High quality of service are unmatched!"

    I had the distinct pleasure of working with Lara Weasea when she assisted me in selling my condo in 2019. I would not consider working with anyone else. When I stumbled across a listing for a condo in Edmonds that had virtually all of the features I desired, I called Lara immediately.She was out of town but responded within minutes and arranged for a colleague to meet me directly to do a walk through. Lara and I discussed thoroughly. She helped me weigh the pros and cons in a straightforward manner and counseled me on presenting an offer that had a high probability of being accepted in today's competitive market. Within two hours the offer was accepted and in little over a month, I moved into my new home. Her efficient, professional and truly cordial manner made our association memorable and fun. Her integrity, expertise and high quality of service are unmatched. She is without peer. Do yourself an enormous favor and contact Lara for any and all of your real estate needs. Julie Cherrington
    read more

    03/02/2021 - Julie Cherrington
    Bought a Condo home in 2021 in Edmonds, WA.
  • "An agent that is truly knowledgeable!"

    A big thank you to Lara who guided us through the selling of a home that was an estate sale. She outlined the sale process so we would understand what the next steps were before they even occurred which was extremely helpful. Lara staged the home beautifully and the photographer did a wonderful jobcapturing all the many details she included in the furnishings. She was responsive to our emails and phone calls as questions kept popping up. If you want an agent that is truly knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with, choose Lara.
    read more

    03/03/2021 - buffalofog
    Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Mount Vernon, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Lara was awesome to work with. She was incredibly organized, friendly, and professional. She knew the area really well and helped us to find a great home.

    05/26/2020 - Joe Muoio
    Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Seattle, WA.
  • "Do not hesitate to consider this excellent agent!"

    Sometimes you just get it right the first time. Lara was my first referral when I started my house hunt in West Seattle and I had no reason to look any further. She closed a challenging deal for me efficiently and she was always a step or two ahead of me, guiding me along. Because of the professionalism she demonstrated,Lara is the kind of person I could recommend to anyone (not just impatient / emotionally driven clients like myself). Do not hesitate to consider this excellent agent if you are looking. You will not be disappointed!
    read more

    03/27/2021 - baketoy
    Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Seattle, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Years ago I had the pleasure of working with Lara in another professional field and saw in her qualities as a person that I highly respect - honest, hard-working, intelligent, reliable, dedicated, an industry expert, sincere and grateful. So when my wife and I decided to sell our home in Burien and purchase a waterfront home in Bremerton,we knew who would represent us. Lara did an incredible job. She guided and helped us achieve a difficult and often stressful business transaction - a contingent sale. Her professionalism, follow through, accessibility, knowledge of the industry and process, tact, savvy, judgement, instinct, selling expertise, and thoroughness really made this not only possible for us, but as smooth as one could hope for. Those personal qualities that I saw in her when I met her four years ago are still present. I have and will continue to refer my family, friends and business colleagues with any real estate needs to her, without reservation.
    read more

    11/12/2018 - zuser20170523151225096
    Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Bremerton, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    I had the great pleasure of working with Lara Weasea to sell my condo. Lara has peerless organizational skills, presents herself professionally both in appearance and demeanor and exercises due diligence with research. I moved my time line for our first meeting ahead by several days but she produced a concise,professional book of comps and was totally prepared. She answered all questions and instilled great confidence in her ability to handle my transaction. In addition to her carefully honed skill set, she has an astute understanding of the human condition and the emotions involved in both selling and purchasing a home. I am confident that Lara would provide the same level of care and attention to a client with a $400000 or a $4,000,000 transaction. In my view Lara is a perfect 10!
    read more

    01/11/2020 - julie cherrington
    Sold a Condo home in 2019 in Edmonds, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Lara was EXACTLY what we needed! We are very new to the Seattle area and had little to no knowledge of the area. Lara answered all of our questions and put us at ease with her vast knowledge of the greater Seattle area. She was kind & easy to talk to as we spent a lot of time together looking at houses.I have two young kids and she was very patience with us as we worked around schedules and meltdowns. We had to put in multiple offers before we found the perfect home and she was very flexible when we changed our minds a few times. She never made us feel bad for what we didn’t know/understand. She worked with us and helped us learn what was important and acted fast when we needed to. I will recommend her to all of our friends.
    read more

    05/10/2018 - zuser20171105193452753
    Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Lake Stevens, WA.
  • "We wouldn’t hesitate to work with Lara again!"

    Lara helped me buy a condo in 2017, sell that condo earlier this year, and then recently helped my fiancée and I buy a home. We’re hoping we won’t have to buy another home anytime soon, but if we do we wouldn’t hesitate to work with Lara again. Entering the Seattle housing market seemed brutal and overwhelming,but Lara was excellent at making sense of the chaos, and helped us structure offers that were competitive while ensuring we didn’t overpay for a home. I think the biggest advantage to working with Lara as opposed to one of the discount brokerages is that she was genuinely trying to help us find the right home, and not just trying to make a sale. There was one home that we almost made an offer on, and Lara made sure to warn us about the nearby fire station, and the fact that the house was on a busy street. We’re extremely thankful that we ended up not making an offer, and that Lara was able to help us remove our rose colored glasses for that one. She was always available for showings and truly a joy to work with. Can’t recommend her enough!
    read more

    05/09/2021 - Christoph Maske
    Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Edmonds, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Lara helped us buy our first home. We were completely inexperienced and the COVID situation had limited our options to tour homes. She was enthusiastically referred to us by a friend and from the beginning she didn't put any pressure on us to buy which I really appreciated after a couple of bad experiences with other realtors.She provided multiple listings according to our specifications and once we found what we liked she took charge of the process and guided us through the hoops that are involved in buying a home. We are very happy with the outcome and will for sure recommend her to any of our friends when they will be looking for a home in Seattle.
    read more

    07/31/2020 - Tecla Mammoli
    Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Seattle, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Imagine being told by your landlord that you have more than 30, but less than 60 days to be out of your current place. You know that it will be a struggle to find a rental that will accommodate your three large dogs, and you're not sure if it's feasible to purchase a home. That was my situation when I approached Lara.Lara immediately and confidently told me that we could find, visit, and close on a great home in my desired locations on an aggressive timeline. Sure enough she was right. Lara's knowledge, responsiveness, and optimistic attitude were invaluable in this process. I was able to go from not knowing that a new home was needed to having closed with keys in hand in less than 28 days. I can't recommend Lara enough and I'd work with her again in a heartbeat.
    read more

    10/10/2018 - jhenn05
    Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Seattle, WA.
  • "She found something that fix us perfectly!"

    We were recommended Lara when we were buying a house. She found something that fix us perfectly. When another chapter in our life started and needed to sell, she was very helpful in getting the house ready for top dollar.

    05/11/2021 - baileyboy04
    Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Everett, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Where to begin. Lara was the most impressive real estate agent/broker that i have worked with. Selling our family home was emotional and Lara was very sensitive to that and how my brother and i were feeling almost on a day to day basis. Her recommendations on pricing,the area and what needed to be completed prior to listing were right on. I had many questions on how the process would work and Lara would respond to me as many times as i needed to be clear about the process. We needed some assistance and Lara had recommendations on companies to use and were very reasonably priced. She pitched in on painting and drywall when we needed help. Lara was with us every step of the way in the process of selling. I could not have asked for someone more perfect for us. As my brother previously stated we had an offer on the house within one week and she assisted us in negotiating the best price. I cannot recommend her highly enough to sell or find a home for anyone. When i am ready i will be contacting Lara to sell our current home and help us find the right new home for us.
    read more

    11/12/2019 - xandis
    Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Seattle, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Lara is amazing! Even with our long list of impossible criterion and limited budget Laura's enthusiasm, vast resources, and real estate knowledge won us the bid on our fabulous lake house. I will recommend her to everyone I know as she is so dedicated to finding your dream house-honestly,I swear she doesn't sleep until you're happy! From Lake Cushman to Goodman, Lara knows the market and doesn't hesitate to jump in her car and show you anything you want to see! If fact, when we couldn't get there, Lara prepared a thorough personalized video tour with honest, insightful comments not offered in reviews. Laura provided us with a detailed timeline for closing and stayed with us until the end. You will not regret signing up with Lara!
    read more

    06/03/2019 - user5158356
    Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Stanwood, WA.
  • "Highly likely to recommend"

    Lara was, without exception, the perfect real estate agent. She was always quick to respond to emails, calls, and texts. Her knowledge of Seattle was impressive, and her demeanor is warm, positive, and friendly while still being 100% capable of navigating her line of work. Buying property is not a relaxing process,but with Lara, it was as painless as possible. I would recommend her to ANYONE. Thank you again, Lara, for all of your hard work and attentiveness that made us feel like VIP clients.
    read more

    10/10/2018 - bowenwilliams64
    Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Seattle, WA.
  • "She was very responsive and was so reassuring!"

    Lara is the BEST! As a first time home buyer, there was so much I didn't know and Lara helped work through all of my questions. She was very responsive and was so reassuring. She was able to walk us through all different scenarios and was prepared for any contingency.I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home!
    read more

    05/14/2021 - lydz16
    Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Seattle, WA.
  • "She was there for us!"

    We happened to meet up with Lara to view a home from Zillow. We were in a situation where our landlords were selling the home we were renting in 60 days. We wanted to stay and she helped us negotiate with the owners while also showing us other properties.She got the owners to accept our offer on the rental and brokered the deal for a low percentage to make it happen. She was super responsive and super on it through the whole experience. We needed a lot of hand holding and she was there for us. We really lucked out meeting her that day!
    read more

    07/01/2021 - zuser20180117212113434
    Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Seattle, WA.
1-32 of 65

Get help with all of your real estate needs!